Dalstrong, creator engine
Ten creators, one number to protect
A first roster for Dalstrong: ten creators, seven videos each a week, built over six weeks around the Valhalla knives and the bundles.
- creators live by week six
- 10
- creator videos a month at the full roster
- 303
- weeks from the first creator to the full roster
- 5

Everyday Duo: two knives, two sheaths
A creator holds the Valhalla chef's knife and Nakiri, reads the $249 bundle price against $378 bought separately, then cooks dinner with them.
Illustrative postContents
Part 1 of 15
Summary
| Roster | Two more creators a week until ten | Six weeks of ramp to ten creators on the roster. Proposed. |
|---|---|---|
| Who | Home cooks, grill hosts, fan collectors | Matched to the Valhalla bundles, the Katalyst grill tools and the fan editions. |
| Production | Seven videos per creator per week | 303 creator videos a month at ten creators. Hook library, one variable per test. |
| Pay | $500 fee, $1,000 cap at Standard | Starter $300 fee, $600 cap. Premium $800 fee, $1,500 cap. All amounts are Proposed. |
| Bonus | $50 flat past 100,000 views | One bonus per creator per month, organic views only. Proposed. |
| Compliance | Claims sheet before every brief | Creators quote only lines copied from the site: shipping, the 70-day guarantee, sheaths included. |
| Rule for the category | Safe blade handling, no invented promises | No unsafe handling on camera, and no guarantee the site does not state. |
| Goal | $1 per 1,000 views | Proposed target. The simulator starts at $5.74, so closing that gap is the work. |
| Report | Every Monday | Views, cost per 1,000 views, hooks that held, losers killed. Reporting so you never have to ask. |
| Decision | Scale, hold or stop at month three | Decided on cost per 1,000 views against $1 and on which formats earned a second run. |
Part 1 of 15, continued
The program in numbers
- Creators live at full roster
- 10
- Proposed
- Videos per creator per week
- 7
- Proposed
- Creator videos a month
- 303
- Calculated
- Base pay per creator
- $1,000
- Proposed
- Bonus past 100,000 views
- $50
- Proposed
- Bonus at the top cap of the highest band
- $700
- Calculated
- Program cost a month, bonuses included
- $10,050
- Calculated
- Views a month at the assumptions
- 1.8M
- Calculated
- Cost per 1,000 views
- $5.74
- Calculated
- Target cost per 1,000 views
- $1
- Proposed
Part 2 of 15
History
Former COO of Tabs. I built its creator program to 100M monthly social impressions, and the paid ad engine alongside it. The numbers below come from videos that program produced.
At Tabs I ran the creator program and the paid engine side by side. The same playbook fits premium kitchen knives: many creators, one variable per test, losers killed early, winners into paid. I have not run this category, so product and safety detail comes from your team.
- monthly social impressions at Tabs
- 100M+
- views on one reel
- 17.7M
- views on one video
- 8M
- views on one video
- 6.5M
Part 3 of 15
Why now
37
Reviews on the page
The page shows 37 reviews at 4.810811 out of 5. For a range with this many series, creator video adds proof that a star rating can't.
Published$150
A free shipping line to say out loud
Free shipping on orders over $150 gives creators a clean line for the camera, and the bundles clear that bar easily.
Published$249
A bundle with a crossed-out price
The Everyday Duo is $249 against $378 bought separately. That gap is easy for a creator to show on screen.
Published
Part 4 of 15
Principles
One number to protect
Cost per 1,000 views, target $1 (Proposed). The simulator starts at $5.74, so every format has to earn its place against that gap.
One variable per test
Each creator posts seven videos a week. Change the hook, the opener or the price line, never two at once. At ten creators that is 303 videos a month, enough reps to read.
Losers killed early
A hook that stalls after its first posts is dropped, not rewritten again and again. The hook library keeps what held and retires the rest.
Claims sheet before camera
Every creator gets the sheet first: free shipping over $150, the 70-day guarantee, sheaths included. Anything off the sheet goes to the lead before posting.
Part 4 of 15, continued
One channel for everything
#briefs
Briefs, drafts, reviews and the weekly numbers
MartaMon 8:30 AM
This week's brief: the Valhalla Everyday Duo. Show both knives with their sheaths, say $249 against $378 bought separately, one hook per video. Seven videos, one variable each.
TheoTue 11:10 AM
Can I tell viewers the Duo ships free?
Yes, for qualifying US orders. Use the sheet line: "Free shipping for orders over $150". Don't say it ships free everywhere.
Report botAppMon 9:00 AM
Weekly report posted: views by creator, cost per 1,000 views against the $1 target, hooks that held, hooks killed.
MartaWed 2:15 PM
Draft sent back: you called the Rust Eraser a restore tool. The site says quick cosmetic touch-ups. Reshoot that line and keep the rest.
Report botAppFri 4:40 PM
Sofia's Night's Watch chef knife video passed 100,000 views. One $50 flat bonus queued (Proposed), organic views only. The hook goes to the library.
MartaThu 10:00 AM
Safety check: sheath on between takes, board flat, blade pointing away, no children in frame. Reply yes if your next shoot follows all four.
The messages illustrate the working channel, with invented people: briefs go out on Monday, claims questions get an answer the same day, and nothing posts without the check.
Part 5 of 15
Formats

Brief 01
Duo and sheaths
“Two knives, matching sheaths, $249 for the pair.”
Table shot, both knives in their sheaths, then drawn one at a time. Show the $249 and $378 prices on screen.

Brief 02
Block set reveal
“Eight pieces in one block, $249. The crossed-out price is $799.”
Overhead on the counter. Pull each piece from the block, name it, end on the price line.

Brief 03
Warranty read-through
“Lifetime warranty, 70-day money-back guarantee. I read the policy.”
Talking head, scroll the policy page on a phone, read the guarantee line aloud, stop where the page stops.

Brief 04
Cleaver chop test
“The Obliterator Cleaver Knife XL is $499. Watch what it takes on.”
Side angle on a stable board, one heavy cut per clip, display stand in frame at the end. Hands clear of the edge.

Brief 05
Fan edition shelf
“Night's Watch chef knife, $169. A fan edition for my counter.”
Slow pan across the edition, then one real prep job with it. Say the edition name and the price, nothing more.
Every product line in a video comes off the claims sheet word for word, for example “Free shipping for orders over $150”, “70-day 100% money-back guarantee”, “Matching knife sheaths included.”. Product names are said as printed.
Part 6 of 15
Recruiting
Four sources in
Home cooks who post dinner
Creators already filming weeknight cooking. The Everyday Duo and the bundles fit them, and they cook on camera every week.
Grill and BBQ accounts
The new Katalyst BBQ Series, tongs, spatula and carving set suit people who film cookouts. The Katalyst 4 Piece Set is $129.99.
Fan and collector communities
Game of Thrones, Lord of the Rings, Batman and Masters of the Universe editions bring creators who already talk to fans.
Affiliate or ambassador page
I did not find an affiliate or ambassador page on the site. There is a Dalstrong Elite sign-up and a Loyalty program, which is a rewards page, not a creator program.
Five filters, fewer each step
1Cooks on camera
Shows real food prep in the first seconds of past videos, not only talking.
2Safe knife handling
Blade away from the body, board stable, sheath on between takes.
3Hook variety
Past posts open in different ways, so the hook library gets real tests.
4Takes the claims sheet
Agrees to quote only sheet lines and accepts a draft sent back.
5Organic views history
Views come from the feed, since the bonus counts organic views only.
Part 7 of 15
Who
Weeknight home cook
Cooks dinner on camera most days and wants two good knives, not a full block.
Likely product: Valhalla Series | Everyday Duo
Backyard grill host
Films cookouts and carving; pairs tongs and spatula with the carving tools.
Likely product: 4 Piece Set | Katalyst Series | Dalstrong ©
Block set upgrader
Replacing a mismatched drawer of knives; likes a full set unboxed on the counter.
Likely product: Knife Block Set | ARRO Series | Dalstrong ©
Pitmaster and meat prep
Smoked meat and big cuts; slicing and trimming are the content.
Likely product: The Pitmaster Pair
Fan edition collector
Pizza night loyalist and collector; the page calls this edition the collection's signature gift.
Likely product: Pizza Wheel | The Lord of the Rings™ Edition | Dalstrong ©
Knife care fan
Likes fix-it clips: soak the eraser, rub along the grain, rinse and dry.
Likely product: Rust Eraser | Dalstrong ©
Left off, every time
Always left out: anyone who handles a blade unsafely on camera, accounts that promise results the site does not state, anyone who films knives near children as a stunt, and creators who won't use the claims sheet. Category rule: safe handling, no invented guarantees.
Part 8 of 15
First twenty
- Weeknight dinner cooks who film start to finish
- Meal-prep creators who chop a lot of vegetables
- Backyard grill hosts who film whole cookouts
- Smoked-meat and brisket accounts
- Home cooks upgrading from a mismatched knife drawer
- First-kitchen creators building a set from scratch
- Fishing creators who fillet their own catch
- Hunting and outdoors cooks who butcher at camp
- Sushi and Japanese home cooks
- Baking and pastry creators who need a paring knife
- Pizza night creators with a signature routine
- Fantasy and film fans who collect licensed editions
- Comic and gaming collectors with a display shelf
- Gift guide creators covering birthdays and holidays
- Budget cooks who compare bundle prices with bought-separately prices
- Knife care creators who clean and restore old blades
- Butcher accounts that break down whole cuts
- Dads who cook on weekends and film the result
- Small-apartment cooks who show storage and sheaths
- Cooking teachers who explain technique in short clips
Part 9 of 15
Claims sheet
Approved, word for word
Quoted exactly as the brand publishes it.
“Free shipping for orders over $150”
On-screen text or voiceover for US orders that qualify.
“70-day 100% money-back guarantee”
Product-page style mentions, said exactly as written.
“Matching knife sheaths included.”
Unboxing and bundle videos for the Valhalla sets.
“Free standard shipping is available to all qualifying US locations on orders of $150 or more.”
When a viewer asks where free shipping applies.
“Dalstrong Loyalty members get free shipping on every order, no minimum required.”
Only when pointing viewers to the Elite sign-up.
“This set is specifically intended for carving and serving after cooking.”
Carving Set videos, so viewers pick the right set.
“Two everyday essentials: the Valhalla 9.5-inch chef’s knife and 7-inch Nakiri, with their matching sheaths.”
Everyday Duo videos, as the opening description.
Never said
Each one with the reason it stays out.
Never say a knife will stay sharp forever
A permanent-performance promise. Nothing collected on the site states it.
Never say it is the sharpest knife in the world
A comparison against every other maker. Only the brand's own series line exists.
Never say it beats a named competitor brand
A comparison claim that the site gives no basis for.
Never say the guarantee covers any damage
Scope beyond the quoted guarantee line. The policy page decides what is covered.
Never say shipping is free everywhere
The offer has a spend minimum and a US region limit.
Never say the Rust Eraser restores a ruined blade
The site describes quick cosmetic touch-ups only.
Never say it is dishwasher safe
A care claim that is not in the collected site text.
To confirm with the brand
Held until someone on the brand side signs off.
Lifetime warranty
Terms sit on the Warranty & Shipping Policy page, which was not read. Confirm the scope before creators quote it.
NSF Certified
Appears in some product names. Confirm the exact wording creators may use.
Free shipping (within 48 contiguous US states)
A region limit that differs from other shipping lines. Confirm which one applies.
Part 10 of 15
Pay
Starter
$300–600
a month, by band
Starter: new creators with clean cooking video, paid to test one format.
Bonus at the cap: $300
Standard
$500–1,000
a month, by band
Standard: creators whose first posts held up in the hook library, steady at seven videos a week.
Bonus at the cap: $500
Premium
$800–1,500
a month, by band
Premium: proven hooks, a clean claims record and a fit with one series, such as Valhalla.
Bonus at the cap: $700
Under 100,000 views
$0
The base pay covers the work.
100,000 views
+$50 flat
Whatever the band.
1,000,000 views
Top-up to your cap
Bonus = band cap − base pay.
- One bonus per creator per month, even if several videos pass 100,000 views.
- The bonus is $50 flat per video that passes 100,000 views, counted on that video alone.
- Only organic views count. Views bought with ad spend do not.
- No bonus on a video that broke the claims sheet or the category rule, however far it travels.
Starter: $600 cap − $300 fee = $300 bonus; Standard: $1,000 cap − $500 fee = $500 bonus; Premium: $1,500 cap − $800 fee = $700 bonus.
The bonus pays for reach after the work is done, never instead of it. One bonus per creator per calendar month keeps it an incentive and keeps the program cost predictable.
Part 11 of 15
Simulator
On current inputs: 303 videos, 1.8M views, $10,050 each month, $5.74 per 1,000 views against $1. To hit the target, 4.2% of videos go viral or the median reaches 21,711 views. Sliders are Assumptions.
Program facts
Dalstrong creator engine, per month
- Monthly cost
- $10,050
- Base pay
- $10,000
- Est. bonuses
- $50
- Videos / month
- 303
- Est. views / month
- 1.8M
- Cost per 1,000 views
- $5.74
Above the $1 target at these inputs.
To hit $1, the roster needs about 10.1M views a month. That means about 4.2% of videos going viral, or a median near 22K views per video. That is why the day-90 gate exists: keep the accounts that clear it, replace the rest.
Proposed, not measured. Views = videos × median, breakouts at 10× the median, viral at 750K. Bonus: +$50 for a viral video, one per creator per month.
Part 11 of 15, continued
What moves the result
| If the median is | Views / month | Monthly cost | Cost / 1K | Hits target |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 750 | 1.4M | $10,050 | $6.96 | No |
| 1,500 | 1.8M | $10,050 | $5.74 | No |
| 3,000 | 2.4M | $10,050 | $4.24 | No |
| If the viral share is | Views / month | Monthly cost | Cost / 1K | Hits target |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0.3% | 1.2M | $10,000 | $8.44 | No |
| 0.5% | 1.8M | $10,050 | $5.74 | No |
| 1% | 2.9M | $10,150 | $3.52 | No |
The math. Videos a month = 10 creators × 7 a week × 52 ÷ 12 = 303. Views per video = (1 − 4% − 0.5%) × 1,500 + 4% × 10 × 1,500 + 0.5% × 750,000 = 5,782.5; 303 videos × 5,782.5 = 1.8M views a month. Cost = 10 × $1,000 = $10,000 base + 1 bonus × $50 = $10,050. Cost per 1,000 views = $10,050 ÷ 1.8M × 1,000 = $5.74 against a $1.00 target. To hit the target, either 4.2% of videos go viral or the median video reaches 21,711 views, other inputs held.
Move the sliders and the label recalculates. The result is only as good as the guesses behind it, so the median views, the share of breakouts and the share of viral videos are marked as Assumptions until the first month of posts replaces them.
Part 12 of 15
Phases
| Item | Wk 1 | Wk 2 | Wk 3 | Wk 4 | Wk 5 | Wk 6 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Creators live | 0 | 2 | 4 | 6 | 8 | 10 |
| Videos a week | 0 | 14 | 28 | 42 | 56 | 70 |
| Base pay a month | $0 | $2,000 | $4,000 | $6,000 | $8,000 | $10,000 |
Warm-up
Two creators join each week
Weeks one to six: two creators join each week until ten are live. Claims sheet, briefs and the work channel go out before the first video.
Month 1
Test the five formats
Ten creators, seven videos each a week. Five formats, one variable per test. Losers killed early, first hooks into the library.
Month 2
Double down on what held
More volume on the formats that held. Premium band for creators with proven hooks. First winners go to paid with the same claims sheet.
Month 3
Cut and replace
Drop the weakest creators and replace them from the twenty types. Read cost per 1,000 views against the $1 target, not the simulator's $5.74.
Day 90
Scale, hold or stop
Decision with your team, based on cost per 1,000 views and on which formats earned a second run.
Ceiling
Monthly cap on the roster
$15,000 is the ceiling if all ten creators sit at the top cap, bonuses excluded (Proposed). Base cost in the simulator is $10,000.
$15,000 Monthly ceiling, all 10 creators at the top cap, bonuses excluded Proposed
The roster grows by two creators a week, so hook performance can be read week over week instead of by anecdote.
Part 13 of 15
Report
Every Monday: views by creator and format, cost per 1,000 views against $1, hooks that held, hooks killed and the next week's briefs.
Creator engine, last 4 weeks
Target $1 per 1,000 organic views Illustrative
- Creators reporting
- 5
- Posts last week
- 32
- Avg cost per 1,000 views
- $8.94
- Bonuses owed
- $0
- Keep / Watch / Replace
- 1 / 1 / 3
| Creator | Band | Format | Posts | Median | Best | Cost / 1K | Bonus | Flags | Call |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Creator A | Starter | Duo and sheaths | 7 | 2.1K | 25K | $3.37 | $0 | None | Keep |
| Creator B | Standard | Block set reveal | 7 | 1.4K | 8.4K | $9.83 | $0 | Claim check | Replace |
| Creator C | Premium | Warranty read-through | 6 | 1.8K | 54K | $7.94 | $0 | None | Watch |
| Creator D | Starter | Cleaver chop test | 5 | 900 | 3.6K | $12.99 | $0 | Over cap? | Replace |
| Creator E | Standard | Fan edition shelf | 7 | 1.2K | 11K | $10.59 | $0 | Release missing | Replace |
| All creators | not applicable | not applicable | 32 | 1.5K | 54K | $8.94 | $0 | not applicable | not applicable |
Illustrative rows with invented creators, coherent with the pay bands above. Keep means the cost per 1,000 views is at or under the program average, Watch is up to half again over it, and Replace is anything higher.
Part 14 of 15
Exit to paid
From organic to paid
Flag
A video that holds on organic views and passes the claims check goes on a short list.
Clear
The creator signs off on paid use and the lead rechecks the claims sheet.
Test
Same video, one variable changed: the opener or the price line, never both.
Scale or kill
Winners get more spend against the $1 target. Losers are killed early.
From the video to the checkout
- Send checkout traffic to the bundle the video shows, such as the Everyday Duo at $249.
- Keep "Free shipping for orders over $150" on screen only for orders that qualify.
- Say the 70-day 100% money-back guarantee only as written.
- Loyalty members get free shipping on every order; point to the Dalstrong Elite sign-up when a viewer asks.
- No retail shelf is part of this plan: no stockists were found on the site.
Part 15 of 15
Category rules
Knife category rules
Sharp tools, plus claims about guarantees and shipping. These six rules apply to every video, and breaking one voids the $50 bonus.
Blades handled safely
Board flat, fingers curled, blade pointing away, sheath on between takes. A clip with unsafe handling is rejected, even if it would travel far.
No children as props
No child holding a knife or standing near one on camera. Content aimed at children is out.
Only sheet claims
Guarantee, shipping and warranty lines are copied from the claims sheet. Shipping is free over $150 for qualifying US orders only.
No durability or sharpness promises
Nothing that says a blade never dulls or is the best anywhere. The brand's own series lines are the ceiling.
Rust Eraser stays cosmetic
Say quick cosmetic touch-ups and show the directions as written: soak, rub along the grain, rinse, dry.
Fan editions and licences
Use edition names exactly as the site writes them, such as Game of Thrones™ or Batman™. No edits or fan art built on the licensors' characters.
The brand’s legal team sets the final rules. This is the operating floor I’d start from, not legal advice.